Summer Send-Offs

A group of students gathers in Allentown, Pennsylvania Incoming first-years get to know each other in Allentown, PA
Each summer we invite the newest members of the Colonial community and their families to join us at one of our Summer Send-Offs. Graciously hosted by alumni and parents in cities around the globe, GW Summer Send-Offs provide new students and their families the opportunity to meet various members of the GW community, including parents, students, alumni, and administrators. Continue to check for updated locations and dates for summer 2019.
 

CALIFORNIA

Los Angeles
Saturday, August 3 • 12–2pm
Hosted by Daniel and Carolyn Jordan, P ‘20
Register for Los Angeles →

San Francisco
Monday, July 22 • 6:30–8:30 pm
Hosted by Peter and Renee McDonnel, P’19
Register for San Francisco →

San Diego
Wednesday, June 19 • 6–8 pm
Hosted by Robert and Suzanne Hoffman, P’22
Register for San Diego →

South Bay (Los Altos)
Sunday, August 4 • 3–5pm
Hosted by Thomas and Camilla McCrea, P’23
Register for South Bay →

Orange County
Sunday, July 21 • 3–5 pm
Hosted by Berkman and Rebecca Hong, P’20
Register for Orange County →
 

COLORADO

Denver
Saturday, July 13 • 5–8pm
Hosted by Stephanie Mills & Rusty Mills, GWSB BBA ‘93
Register for Denver →
 

CONNECTICUT

North Stamford
Thursday, August 1 • 6:30–8:30pm
Hosted by Scott Kulok, P ‘16
Register for North Stamford →
 

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

Washington, DC (Silver Spring)
Sunday, August 4 • 2–4pm
Hosted by Allen and Melissa Feuer, P ‘22
Register for DC →
 

FLORIDA

Boca Raton
Thursday, August 8 • 6–8pm
Hosted by Sean and Laurie O’Neal, P’23
Register for Boca Raton →

Miami
Tuesday, July 23 • 6–8pm
Hosted by Emma Laura & Juan Felipe Souza, P’20
Register for Miami →
 

GEORGIA

Atlanta
Wednesday, August 7 • 6:30–8:30pm
Hosted by Eric and Leanna Rinzler, P ‘22
Register for Atlanta
 

HAWAII

Honolulu
Sunday, August 4 • 5–7pm
Hosted by Christina Lizzi, ESIA BA '08 and Kawika Riley, GSPM MA '07
Register for Honolulu →
 

ILLINOIS

Chicago
Tuesday, July 30 • 6–8pm
Hosted by Oscar David, CCAS BA ’84
Register for Chicago →
 

MASSACHUSETTS

Boston
Thursday, July 11• 6:30–8:30pm
Hosted by Antonia & Dean Coclin, SEAS BA ‘84, P’13, P’19
Register for Boston →
 

NEW JERSEY

East Brunswick (Central)
Wednesday, July 10 • 7–9pm
Hosted by Will and Amy Schafer, P'21
Register for East Brunswick →

Montclair
Tuesday, July 30 • 7–10pm
Hosted by Tom and Karen Buckley, P’21
Register for Montclair →

NEW YORK

Long Island
Tuesday, August 6 • 6:30–8:30pm
Hosted by Andrew and Doreen Peykar, P’20
Register for Long Island →

New York City

Wednesday, August 7 • 6–8pm
Hosted by Tony Curtis, GWSB BBA ‘90, MBA ‘92 and PricewaterhouseCoopers
Register for New York City →

Westchester
Wednesday, July 24 • 7–9pm
Hosted by Frank and Alicia Grande, P’23
Register for Westchester →
 

NORTH CAROLINA

Raleigh (Cary)
Sunday, June 30 • 2–4pm
Hosted by Stefanie and Jason Chautin, GWSB BBA '97, MBA '08
Register for Raleigh →
 

OHIO

Columbus
Tuesday, July 16 • 6:30–8:30pm
Hosted by Vivek Arunachalam and Maggie Vivekanandan, P ‘22
Register for Columbus →
 

OKLAHOMA 

Oklahoma City
Saturday, July 20 • 12–2pm
Hosted by Abbey Richards ESIA MA '04, LAW JD  '04
Register for Oklahoma City →


OREGON

Portland
Wednesday, August 7 • 7–8:30pm
Hosted by Anthony & Priscilla Kostiner, CCAS BA '65
Register for Portland →
 

PENNSYLVANIA

Allentown
Wednesday, July 31 • 7–9pm
Hosted by Laurie Lesavoy & Buddy Lesavoy, GWSB BBA ’80, MBA ’82, LAW JD ’87, P ‘12, ‘14
Register for Allentown →

Philadelphia
Wednesday, July 24 • 6:30–8:30pm
Hosted by Jim Quinlan, CCAS BA ’00, Anne Cutler, CCAS BA ’81 & Alan Nadel, CCAS BA ‘71, LAW JD ‘76 
Register for Philadelphia →
 

TEXAS

Dallas
Thursday, June 27 • 6:30–8:30pm
Hosted by James and Cathy Webb, P’21
Register for Dallas →

Houston
Sunday, July 28 • 2–4pm
Hosted by Alicia Raymond & Shawn Raymond, ESIA BA '94 and Carrie Potter, BBA GWSB '99, MBA GWSB '01
Register for Houston →

San Antonio
Saturday, July 27 • 2–4pm
Hosted by Jim Eskin, ESIA BA ‘73
Register for San Antonio →
 

VIRGINIA

Richmond
Sunday, July 21 • 11am–1pm
Hosted by Dr. John McGurl, CCAS BS ‘84 & Michelle Gluck, J.D.
Register for Richmond →
 

WASHINGTON

Seattle
Friday, August 16 • 6–8pm
Hosted by Perry and Christine Atkins, P’20
Register for Seattle →